

18th Meeting of the OECD Water Governance Initiative

5-6 July 2023, Conference Room 6, OECD Headquarters, Paris, France

List of Participants (on-site)

Organisation	Participant	Position
ACF (Action Against Hunger)	Jean Lapegue	Senior WASH Advisor
AEAS (Spanish Association of Water Supply and Sanitation)	Belen Ramos	Head of International Affairs
AfDB (African Development Bank)	Samuel Blazyk	Chief Program and Coordination Officer, African Water Facility
AgroParisTech	Sophie Richard	Head of the Water Management Section
Águas e Energia do Porto	Ruben Fernandes	Executive Board Member
Brazil, National Water and Sanitation Agency (ANA)	Filipe Sampaio	General Director
	Adriana Rodrigues	Special Governance Advisor
	Tauana Monteiro	Public Policy Analyst
Deltares	Audrey Legat	Senior Advisor Water Governance
Dutch Water Authorities	Piebe Hoeksma	Coordinator
Expert	Peter Gammeltoft	Expert
Finland	Turo Hjerppe	Senior Specialist, Ministry of the Environment
FWP (French Water Partnership)	Sophie Thomasset	Deputy Director
GWOPA (Global Water Operators' Partnerships Alliance)	Julie Perkins	Programme Management Officer
GWP (Global Water Partnership)	Nicolas Jarraud	Senior Specialist, Engagement and Partnerships Development
Hungary , Water Services and Waste Management, Energy and Public Utility Regulatory Authority (MEKH)	Gabor Kisvardai	Head of Secretariat of Vice-President

IWRA (International Water Resources Association)	Monica Garcia Quesada	Project Officer
Let's Talk About Water	Linda Lilienfeld	Director
	Lena Salame	Advisor
Norway	Anders Iversen	National Water Coordinator, Norwegian Environment Agency
OFB (Office Français de la Biodiversité)	Ava Moncozet	Apprentice, International Negotiations on Freshwater and Wetlands
Sorbonne University, France	Claude Menard	Professor
RVO (Netherlands Enterprise and Development Agency)	Joe Ray	Senior Advisor, Valuing Water Initiative
	Iris Bijlsma	Programme Lead
UCLG Africa (United Cities and Local Governments Africa)	Mohamed Nbou	Director, Climate, Biodiversity and Food Security Department
	Soumia Benlebsir	Task Manager, Climate, Biodiversity and Food Security Department
	Zeroil Sara	Personal Assistant to the Secretary-General
University of Dundee, United Kingdom	Andrew Allan	Senior Lecturer, Centre for Water Law, Policy and Science
UN-Water	Klas Moldeus	Technical Officer
World Bank	Antonio Rodriguez Serrano	Senior Water Specialist
WRC South Africa (Water Reseach Commision South Africa)	John Dini	Research Manager

List of Participants (online)

Organisation	Participant	Position
AIDA (International Association for Water Law)	François Touchais	Senior Legal Expert
Banjul, Gambia	Rohey Malick Lowe	Mayor and President Network for Locally Elected Women in Africa (REFELA)
BDEW (German Association of Energy and Water Industries)	Jörg Rehberg	Head of Unit, European Water Policy
Brazzaville, Republic of Congo	Dieudonné Bantsimba	Mayor and President of the Association of Mayors of Congo

Government of Catalonia, Spain	Anna Viladevall Corominas	Multilateral Relations Officer
	Eva Doya Le Besnerais	Senior Corporate Affairs and Communications Officer
ENGIE	Elsa Favrot Monier	Director, CSR in Business
EurEau	Lucia Pitzurra	Lawyer
European Commission	Dagmar Behrendt Kaljarikova	Policy Office
	Lukas Repa	Senior Policy Officer
	Sophie Dikken	International Relations Officer
Experts	Dirk Van der Stede	Expert
	lan Barker	Expert
GCA (Global Center on Adaptation)	Adam Bagyi	Program Officer
GWP (Global Water Partnership)	Colin Herron	Senior Water Resources Management Specialist, Water Solutions for the SDGs
pS-Eau (Water Solidarity Program)	Bruno Valfrey	Chairman
ICLEI (Local Governments for Sustainability)	Kobie Brand	Deputy Secretary-General
IDB (Inter-American Development Bank)	Sergio Campos	Chief Water and Sanitation Division
	Claudia Godinez	Executive Assistant
	Maria Eugenia de la Pena	Water and Sanitation Senior Specialist
IGRAC (International Groundwater Resources Assessment Centre)	Elisabeth Lictevout	Director
Indonesia	Endra S. Atmawidjaja	Senior Advisor, Ministry of Public Works and Housing
InterSus	Eduard Interwies	Sustainability Consultant
Israel	Danny Greenwald	Senior Deputy Director General for Regulation, Israeli Water Authority
IWA (International Water Association)	Isabela Espindola	Senior Officer

IWMI (International Water Management Institute)	Juan Carlos Sanchez	Senior Researcher, Water Governance and Policy
Japan Water Forum	Yumiko Asayama	Chief Manager
Netherlands	Henk Ovink	Special Envoy for Water
Seecon	Hannah Wuzel	Project Manager
SIWI (Stockholm International Water Institute)	Gustav Thungren	Programme Manager
	James Leten	Senior Programme Manager
SUEN (Turkish Water Institute)	Burcu Çallı	Expert
Türkiye	Dilek Demirel Yazıcı	Engineer, General Directorate of State Hydraulic Works
	Yusuf Demet	Deputy General Director, Konya Water and Sewerage Administration
University of Arizona, United States	Sharon Megdal	Director, Water Resources Research Center
University of Glasgow, United Kingdom	Cecilia Tortajada	Professor
University of Lisbon, Civil Engineering Research for Innovation and Sustainability (CERIS), Portugal	Susana Neto	Researcher
Veolia	Dominique Gatel	Vice President of Public Affairs, Water
WfWP (Women for Water Partnership)	Lesha Witmer	Member of the Steering Committee
WWC (World Water Council)	YoonJin Kim	Director
	Loïc Fauchon	President
	Laurène Yard	Project Officer on Political Initiatives
	Mariem Khemiri	Project Officer

Chair & Secretariat

OECD Water Governance Initiative	Barbara Pompili	Chair
OECD Secretariat	Aziza Akhmouch	Head of Division, Cities, Urban Policies, and Sustainable Development
	Oriana Romano	Head of Unit, Water Governance and Circular Economy
	Ander Eizaguirre	Policy Analyst, OECD Water Governance Programme
	Juliette Lassman	Policy Analyst, OECD Water Governance Programme
	Mariam Fofana	Policy Analyst, OECD Water Governance Programme
	María Ferrer	Policy Analyst, OECD Water Governance Programme
	Georges Laimé	Intern, OECD Water Governance Programme
OECD Speakers	Jorge Carbonell	Deputy Head of the LAC Division, Global Relations and Cooperation Directorate (GRC)
	Shashwat Koirala	Policy Analyst, OECD Sustainable Ocean Economy Programme

Steering Committee

Organisation	Participant	Position
ASTEE (The French Association of Water and Waste Professionals)	Pierre-Alain Roche	Honorary President
Aquae Fundation	Juan Antonio Guijarro	Director of Institutional Relations, Public Policy and Alliance Development
INBO (International Network of Basin Organisations)	Stephanie Laronde	Director of the Support, Institutional and Technical Cooperation Division
SIWI (Stockholm International Water Institute)	Alejandro Jimenez	Director of Water and Sanitation
SUEZ	Joannie Leclerc	Dialogue and Societal Impact Director
UCLG Africa (United Cities and Local Governments Africa)	Jean Pierre Elong Mbassi	Secretary-General
WIN (Water Integrity Network)	Barbara Schreiner	Executive Director
WRC South Africa (Water Research Commission South Africa)	Jennifer Molwantwa	Chief Executive Officer
WYN (Water Youth Network)	Sophie Erfurth	Committee Member of the Water Governance Group