

Endowments for think tanks in developing countries: what role for private foundations and official donors?

28 April 2008

LIST OF CONFIRMED PARTICIPANTS

Carol Adelman
Director, Center for Global Prosperity
Hudson Institute. USA

Lea Agboh Assistant OECD Development Centre, France

José Manuel Albares Counsellor Spanish Delegation to the OECD, Spain/France

Angel Alonso Arroba Policy Analyst OECD Development Centre, France

Régis Avanthay Head, Global Issues and Sustainable Development Agency for Development and Cooperation, Switzerland

Paul Brest President The Hewlett Foundation, USA

George Carner
DAC representative
US Delegation to the OECD, United States/France

Juan Pablo de Laiglesia Secretary General Agency for International Cooperation, Spain

Max Everest Phillips Senior Governance Adviser, Growth and Investment Group Department for International Development, UK Linda Frey Programme Officer, Global Development, The Hewlett Foundation, USA

Jason Gagnon Research Associate OECD Development Centre, France

Stephen Groff
Deputy Director, Development Cooperation
Directorate
OECD, France

Kimberly Hamilton Senior Programme Officer, Global Development Programme Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation, USA

Brian Hammond Counsellor to the Director of the Development Cooperation Directorate OECD, France

Brent Herbert-Copley Director, Social and Economic Policy International Development Research Centre, Canada

Adrian Ionescu Director, Local Government and Public Service Reform Initiative Open Society Institute, Hungary

Paul Isenman Independent Consultant

Christian Kingcombe Economist OECD Development Centre, France



Matti Kohonen PhD Student London School of Economics

Robert Marten MPP Fellow Hertie School of Governance, Germany

Béatrice Melin Assistant OECD Development Centre, France

Maureen O'Neil President International Development Research Centre, Canada

Jeffrey Owens Director, Centre for Tax Policy and Administration OECD, France

Richard Parry
Head of Unit for Cooperation with non-OECD
Economies, Centre for Tax Policy and Administration
OECD, France

Mario Pezzini Deputy Director, Public Governance and Territorial Development OECD, France

Mustafiz Rahman Executive Director Centre for Policy Dialogue (CPD), Bangladesh

Monica Rubiolo Deputy Head, Macroeconomic Support Division State Secretariat for Economic Affairs (SECO), Switzerland

Kristin Saenger Economist German Technical Cooperation, Germany

Javier Santiso Director OECD Development Centre, France

Smita Singh Director, Global Development, The Hewlett Foundation, USA Virginia Tortella GOVNET Administrator, Development Cooperation Directorate OECD, France

Ignacio Walker President CIEPLAN, Chile

Robert Zimmerman Economist OECD Development Centre, France

Felix Zimmermann Coordinator, Global Forum on Development OECD Development Centre, France

Pablo Zoido Economist OECD Development Centre, France