Regional Development

10th OECD Rural Development Conference: Chair's statement


Chair’s Statement

10th OECD Rural Development Conference: National Prosperity through Modern Rural Policy


10th Rural conference hosts and partners  

The Conference was chaired by Secretary Tom Vilsack from USDA and gathered high-level political representatives including: Mr. Jesús Murillo Karam, Secretary for the Ministry of Agrarian, Territorial and Urban Development SEDATU, Mexico; Ms. Brenda LePage, Assistant Deputy Minister, Western Economic Diversification, Canada; Mr. Phil Hogan, Commissioner for Agriculture and Rural Development, European Commission; Ms. Mari Kiviniemi, Deputy Secretary General of the OECD; Mr. Hisao Harihara, Vice-Minister for International Affairs, Ministry of Agriculture Forestry and Fisheries, Japan; Mr. Lee Seung Ho, Deputy Minister for Land, Ministry of Land, Infrastructure and Transport, Republic of Korea; and Mr. Marceli Niezgoda, Deputy Minister, Ministry for Infrastructure and Development, Poland. The following Chair's statement was issued at the close of the meeting:


Read the Chair's statement (PDF)



Related Documents