Who's Who

The Who's Who Brochure lists the following participants: Co-Chairs, Vice-Chairs, Heads of Delegation, Speakers, Experts, International organisations, EPOC Committee Chair and the OECD Secretariat.

Chairs and Vice-Chairs

Co-Chair - Luxembourg

Carole Dieschbourg

Carole Dieschbourg

Minister for the Environment, Climate and Sustainable Development

Carole Dieschbourg was appointed as Minister for the Environment in December 2013.

Prior to this, she served at a local level from 2011 until 2013, as Municipal Councillor in Echternach. In 2015, she served as the EU Representative at the Petersberg Dialogue in Berlin and again for the COP21 Climate Change Negotiations in Paris this year. In this role, Mme Dieschbourg helped pursue the bloc’s mandate by negotiating with the Commission and ensuring the EU position was coordinated in the lead up to and throughout the conference.

She is a graduate of the University of Trier, and holds a Master of Arts.

Co-Chair - United States

Michael Regan
Michael S. Regan

Administrator of the Environmental Protection Agency

Michael S. Regan was sworn in as the 16th Administrator of the United States Environmental Protection Agency on March 11, 2021, becoming the first Black man and second person of color to lead the U.S. EPA.

Prior to his nomination as EPA Administrator, Michael Regan served as the Secretary of the North Carolina Department of Environmental Quality, where he established the state’s first-of-its-kind Environmental Justice and Equity Advisory board to better align social inequities, environmental protection, and community empowerment. Throughout his career, he has been guided by a belief in forming consensus, fostering an open dialogue rooted in respect for science and the law, and an understanding that environmental protection and economic prosperity go hand in hand.

Vice-Chair - Australia

Sussan Ley

Sussan Penelope Ley

Minister for the Environment

Sussan Ley has been in her current ministerial posting since May 2019. Prior to this, she has been responsible for a number of portfolio and policy areas over her 18 years in Parliament. She was Assistant Minister for Regional Development and Territories (August 2018 – May 2019), Minister for Health and Minister for Sport (December 2014 - January 2017), Minister for Aged Care (September 2015 – January 2017), Assistant Minister for Education (September 2013 – December 2014), Parliamentary Secretary for Children and Youth Affairs (October 2004 - January 2006) and Parliamentary Secretary for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry (January 2006 – December 2007).

Ms Ley gained her commercial pilot’s licence at age 20. She studied at La Trobe University, the University of New South Wales and Charles Stuart University. She holds a Bachelor of Economics, a Master of Taxation Law and a Master of Accounting. She worked as Director of Technical Training at the Australian Taxation Office before entering federal politics. She has served as Member of Parliament for Farrer since 2001.

Tackling marine litter and plastic pollution, which are already impacting communities, ecosystems and economies across Australia, is a priority for Ms Ley. Australia is taking unprecedented action to address the impacts of plastics along its life cycle through the National Waste Policy Action Plan and National Plastics Plan to transform our waste and recycling industries.


Vice-Chair - Colombia

Carlos Eduardo Correa Escaf

Carlos Eduardo Correa Escaf

Minister of Environment and Sustainable Development

His Excellency Carlos Eduardo Correa Escaf has served as the Minister of Environment and Sustainable Development for Colombia since October 2020, prior to which he served briefly as Deputy Minister of Drinking Water and Sanitation, and as Senior Presidential Advisor for the regions after that.

Previously, as Mayor of his hometown, Montería, he ranked the capital of Córdoba as a sustainable city, pushed forward solar energy projects, and advanced sustainable culture. He has been a special presidential consultant for the country’s regions, as well as a consultant on territorial development at many different colleges. For his sustainability work, he was nominated Best Mayor of the Country during the 2012-2015 term, and the Mayors’ Fund for London acknowledged him as one of The Top 10 Mayors of the World. He holds a Business degree from the EAFIT University in Medellín.

Vice-Chair - Israel

Tamar Zandberg

Tamar Zandberg

Minister of Environmental Protection, former chairwoman of Meretz party. Israeli MK for 8 years (2013-2021).

Social and feminist activist, involved in issues of human rights, sustainable planning and urbanism, affordable housing and rent, natural resources, sustainable transportation, religious pluralism, women rights issues and cannabis decriminalisation.

Former chairwoman of the Special Committee on Drug and Alcohol Abuse in the Knesset.

Former Tel Aviv-Yaffo City Council Member (Meretz). Chairwoman of the Committee of Women's Rights, member of the Finance Committee and Affordable Housing Committee. Active in the Israeli Social Protest in 2011 and in the Israeli movement to support Palestinian Statehood.

PhD candidate for Politics and Government in Ben Gurion University, researching issues of spatial planning and human rights; Graduated from the Hebrew University in Jerusalem; LLB from Tel Aviv University Law School and MA from Ben Gurion University; Former Lecturer in Sapir College, Sderot and in Interdisciplinary Center, Herzelia (IDC); Member of the Housing and Transportation Expert Committee advising on the Israeli Social Protest.

Vice-Chair - United Kingdom

Rebecca Pow
Rebecca Pow

Parliamentary Under Secretary of State and Minister for Nature Recovery and the Domestic Environment

Rebecca Pow has been in her current role of Parliamentary Under Secretary of State at the Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs since 10 September 2019.

Prior to this, Ms. Pow was previously a Parliamentary Under Secretary of State at the Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport between 23 May 2019 and 10 September 2019 and Parliamentary Under Secretary of State (Minister for Arts, Heritage and Tourism). During her time as a Member of Parliament, she has worked as the Parliamentary Private Secretary to the Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Ministerial team, and to the Secretary of State for Work and Pensions. Ms. Pow has also worked as a reporter who specialised in the environment and has been a Parish Councillor. She holds a degree in Rural Environmental Studies from the University of London.


Mathias Cormann

Mathias Cormann


Read the bio

Rodolfo Lacy

Rodolfo Lacy

Director, Environment Directorate

Read the bio

Ingrid Barnsley

Ingrid Barnsley ENV

Deputy Director, Environment Directorate

Read the bio