OECD & Eurasia

In recent years, all 13 Eurasian countries (Afghanistan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, the Republic of Moldova, Mongolia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan) have intensified their participation in OECD committees and working groups, peer reviews and studies. The region has increasingly contributed to statistical data collection and international benchmarking exercises such as the Programme for International Student Assessment (PISA) and Investment Policy Reviews and have adhered to international standards and norms developed by the OECD. The OECD Eurasia Competitiveness Programme aims to further deepen the Organisation's engagement with the region.

The co-operation between the OECD and Eurasia covers the following areas:


Economic Development and Investment

Education and Skills

Entrepreneurship and Competition

Fiscal Policy

Green Growth and Sustainable Development



Public Governance

Social Development